At our meeting on December 12, 2017, the board added one member, Katherine Weaver, who began a two-year term on January 1, 2018.  In addition to her other philanthropic work, she is currently also serving on the board for the Center for Community Self-Help. We are excited to welcome Katherine back. New officers were also elected to the following positions: Lee McAllister, chair; Maria Gonzalez, vice–chair; and Greg Shutter, secretary. Additional board members include Sandra Hughes, Bob Biggerstaff and James “Smitty” Smith.  We now have a full complement of seven board members, five of whom are non-family members.